Luftwaffe and Allied Air Forces Discussion Forum  

Go Back   Luftwaffe and Allied Air Forces Discussion Forum > Discussion > The Second World War in General

The Second World War in General Please use this forum to discuss other World War Two related subjects not covered by the main categories.

Old 23rd November 2018, 11:17

drifter206 is on a distinguished road
ww2 crash cases exhibiton in Dubrovnik

Hello all

I am an amateur researcher from Konavle county in Croatia. Almost two years ago I located crash site of then unknown US bomber that fell on mountain in my area. I decided to to some research and after almost one year I was able to find 10 cases in total in Konavle county. I am not the only author, lot of people gave me help in this, they all contributed in any form.

After almost two years of frenzy research on 20. of November 2018. we opened exhibition in old town of Dubrovnik about cases I was able to find out by now. For this exhibition we loaned parts from owners from villages in Konavle and put descriptions, pictures and documents regarding the case. This is first ever exhibition of this kind in Dubrovnik but I think in Croatia as well.

https://www.liberoportal.hr/novost/1...svjetskog-rata

https://www.dulist.hr/avionske-nesre...ostina/538986/

https://narod.hr/kultura/foto-u-dubr...svjetskog-rata

I am not a historian and also this is the first time ever that I prepared something like this so take into consideration that probably it could have been prepared much better
best regards
Antun
Old 23rd November 2018, 15:32

Tony Kambic will become famous soon enough
Re: ww2 crash cases exhibiton in Dubrovnik

Great work. Thanks for your time and energy in doing all of this. If you know the dates and/or tail numbers of the aircraft it would be help in obtaining more history on how they ended up there.

Hvala, Tony
Old 24th November 2018, 17:35
Alter Hase

RSwank is on a distinguished road